Sincere invitation to my graduation ceremony for you
can’t wait to share the joy
The 206th Congregation of The University of Hong Kong
The University of Hong Kong (HKU) will hold offline graduation ceremonies as scheduled in July as since the COVID-19 situation is easing. The degree conferencing ceremonies of each department will be organized at the Grand Hall. Please may find the schedule of each faculty in our website.
Introduction of The University of Hong Kong
The University of Hong Kong (HKU) is the oldest higher education institution in Hong Kong.Founded in 1911, the school has a history of more than 110 years.HKU mainly focuses on the study of architecture, engineering, social sciences, law, literature, art,economics, medicine, education, science and other studies.The disciplines of Dentistry, Education, Social Policy and Administration, Geography, Linguistics and Architecture/Built Environment are ranked within the top 15 of the World University Rankings by subject in 2022.
HKU has made outstanding achievements in frontier technology, medicine, physics and international business.HKU has been awarded as coordinating institution for 11 of the 28 projects funded to date by the Areas of Excellence (AoE) scheme, and as a participant in a further 11 projectes coordinated by other local universities.(The AoE Scheme was launched by the University Grants Committee to nurture areas of international excellence through high-quality research and inter-institutional collaboration.)
HKU coordinates and participates in the researches funded to date by Theme-based Research Scheme on themes of strategic importance to the long-term development of Hong Kong, namely Promoting Good Health, Developing a Sustainable Environment, Enhancing Hong Kong's Strategic Position as a Regional and International Business Centre, and Advancing Emerging Research and Innovations Important to Hong Kong. Its total number of collaborative research projects, contract research and consultancy services reaches 2,132.The valid patents and technology licenses reaches 139, and the number of valid patents and patent applications reaches 2405,having provided extensive exchange and knowledge exchange opportunities for academic research to more than 46 countries.
The University of Hong Kong
Address:Pokfulam, Hong Kong
Phone number:(852) 2859 2111 
Congregation Venue
Grand Hall, Centennial Campus, HKU
Notice for attendance
In light of the improved COVID-19 situation, each graduand may invite up to two guests to the on-campus live broadcast session of the Congregation. Please confirm your attendance and order guest tickets by the deadline. Requests for late registration after the deadline will not be considered, and walk-ins will not be accommodated.
The graduand/guest tickets will be mailed to graduants upon confirmation of their graduation status.(Note: If one fails to complete all the graduation requirements by the end of Semester 2 of 2021-22, the registration will become invalid automatically.)
Until further notice, anyone who wishes to enter the HKU campus is required to use the LeaveHomeSafe mobile application to scan the venue QR code and demonstrate compliance with the Vaccine Pass requirement.
Transportation instruction
1. By Metro: If you take the MTR, please get off at HKU Station and exit from C1or A, from there you can walk for 3 minutes to the Centennial Campus.
2. Car route:Drive into the campus from Kotewall Road, keep driving down by the left side .Get off the car when you see the Hakingwong platform and a restaurant. Keep walking to the west for 5 minutes and you will arrive at the Grand Hall. The parking will be insufficient on the spot,graduants and guests are encouraged to take the MTR, public transport or a taxi to the Grand Hall.
Guidance of dressing the graduation suit
The graduation suit consists of a Cape ,the graduation gown, a square hat with tassel
Cape(wears on the outside,the color ribbon varies by faculty)
the graduation gown
a square hat with tassel.

Tips on the dressing:

1. Wear a straight-collar shirt inside ,which supports the gown to a better shape.The proportion of body figure will seem better.
2. Gentlemen can wear a tie to identify himself.Please choose the decent styles and avoid the style with large print and exaggerated colors to respect toward the solemn ceremony
3. Prepare some pins and clips to fix the loose gown and hat.So that the gown will fit the body and shift less.
4. Check the appearance occasionally and adjust the gown and hat properly.
5. The button of the square hat should cling to the middle of the back of the head.The surface of the square head should parallel with the floor.The tassel should be places on the left side when you take a photo.It represents the completion of study.

Faculty of Architecture

Introduced to HKU in 1950, the faculty of architecture conferred the first 5-year architecture bachelor’s degree in 1955. Faculty of Architecture offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral education.Its architecture/Built Environment discipline is ranked 14th in the World university rankings by subject in 2022
HKUrbanLabs is the research freshly coordinated by the Faculty of Architecture (FoA). This project reaches out for insight of external scholars from architecture, conservation, construction management, housing, landscape, planning, real estate, surveying, transport, urban design, urban economics and urban studies,with the purpose to better understand, plan, design, produce, govern and manage cities of the 21st century.
Address of Faculty of Architecture:4th Floor Knowles Building Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s
graduation suit:Grey

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts is one of the world's leading liberal arts faculty, continuously providing innovative teaching resources and research study and opportunities of knowledge exchange to attract and cultivate outstanding scholars and students. As one of the brand faculty in HKU, the Faculty of Arts endeavors to promoting the advancement of literacy and society. With it’s diligent dedication,students grow into leaders and devote to the building of humanity business,driving important changes and progress in Hong Kong, the region and even the world.
Address of Faculty of Art:Run Run Shaw Tower
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:sky blue

Faculty of Business and Economics

The Faculty of business and economics(HKU business school) is one of the world's top business schools with global influence.It was acknowledged as one of the top 100 schools in the UTD global business school ranking in 2021 and ranked NO.1 in Asia.Faculty of business and economics sticks to its initial intention, to provide the top business and economic education in the world; to foster dynamic and responsible leader ,coordinate the important research in the word ;advance the development of frontier knowledge and build international partnership ,with the hope to bring optimistic change to the world.
Its diverse international cooperation projects include Asian-branch Global EMBA, DBA ,HKU EMBA and IMBA.The global communication network connects over 300 partners in over 40 countries and areas.
Address:Rm 401, K. K. Leung Building
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:light khaki

Faculty of Education

The faculty of Education focuses on excelling in the research and practice of education.It achieves the of education purpose of implementing the national policies ,improving the community life and developing dynamic and ambitious professionals in the business of education.The School of Education has over a hundred faculty members,with outstanding researchers and award-winning teachers,providing excellent academic and research ability ,which makes faculty of education one of the best faculties in the world. Faculty of education is ranked 8th in World university rankings by subject in 2022.
Faculty of education also play an important roll in the practice of education.It coordinates and participates in various research project internationally and locally,earning wide recognition in the research and development of education,communicating science and informative science.Faculty of education innovatively conduct the training of Speech therapists and audiologists in Hongkong.
Address:Room 420, 4/F, Meng Wah Complex
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:light blue

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering was one of the initial faculties of the University of Hong Kong. It involves civil engineering, computer science, electronic engineering, industrial production systems, mechanical engineering and other basic fields.
The faculty of Engineering, together with the faculty of Medicine and Economics and Management, offers interdisciplinary programs to train comprehensive knowledgeable engineers for the rapidly evolving world and to cope with the pressure exerted by big data ,industrial production and social transformation .The School of Engineering will continue to develop interdisciplinary programs and plans to collaborate with the Department of Statistical Actuarial Sciences and the faculty of Law during the 2022-2023 academic year to develop undergraduate programs in data science engineering that will be taught and awarded diplomas by the three collaborating faculties and departments.
Address: Haking Wong Building
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:light yellow

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law of the University of Hong Kong is Hong Kong's leading faculty of legal education bearing three major missions:Educate and train future lawyers and judges; Maintain the stability of the common law system; To serve the people of Hong Kong. Rooted in Hong Kong, the Law School is committed to developing the core competence of the common law.
The Faculty of law has over 64 faculty staff from different jurisdiction,from Hongkong ,mainland China,United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia, Taiwan,Singapore and New Zealand. The faculty staff share diverse international experience and professional practice in teaching.The faculty team also includes members from the Law Society of Hong Kong, the bar association, the Law Reform Commission of Hong Kong and its sub-committees,infusing innovative thinking into teaching contents and methods.
At present,HKU law school graduates account for a large proportion of Hong Kong legal practitioners, and more than half of the justice department.The law graduants also take important parts in the management of government ,politics ,journalism and other field.
Address:10/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:dark champagne

 LKS Faculty of Medicine

Formerly known as HKU Faculty of Medicine,LKS faculty of medicine IS located a few kilometres away from the main university.The nearby Mary's Hospital provides clinical teaching and research support to faculty.The Li Ka Shing faculty of Medicine provides both medical and pharmaceutical training,with a focus on cutting-edge medical research, study of new medical discoveries and nurturing medical advances to improve human health around the world.
The School of Medicine has established ten strategic research institutes, which are engaged in discovery research in new fields and cross-disciplinary research, and carry out extensive regional and international cooperation.She has won many awards such as outstanding Award for Pediatric Surgeon issued by Asian Pediatric Surgery Association, National Science and Technology Progress Award, Chinese Young Female Scientist Award, Chinese Society of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesia Award, Great Bauhinia Medal and so on. The discipline of Dentistry is ranked second among world universities in 2022.
Address:William MW Mong Block
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:magenta

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science of the University of Hong Kong (HKU) is equipped with world-class instruments and a comprehensive research system,committed to building a highly competitive global platform for research, education and knowledge exchange, and becoming a leading institution of higher learning in Asia.The Faculty of Science has strong educational ability,all faculty members have acquired doctoral degree,four of who are members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and four of them are overseas academicians. Among the faculty members, there are also many winners of internationally renowned awards.The outstanding group will lead the faculty to more world-level achievements.
The faculty of Science has successfully developed and applied for 45 patents. Some of the school's most important research projects include:Marine scientists collaborates with local aquaculture industry to establish the first aquaculture farm in Hong Kong,sustaining the development of oyster aquaculture ;Hku scientists have found that oral bismuth and N-acetylcysteine can serve as a broad-spectrum anti-coronavirus cocktail therapy;Hku biologists have discovered a novel mechanism of antibose-mediated macrophage-induced peritoneal metastasis in ovarian cancer, providing important insights into its therapeutic strategies.Chemistry students have developed an application to diagnose and treat Cantonese-speaking children with voice and language disorder .
Currio, a symbol of wisdom and persistence, is the mascot of the Faculty of Science of the University of Hong Kong. The cute little owl , represents the faculty , not only appears on the website and social media platforms, It also customizes its own Whatsapp sticker.
Address:Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:Pearl white

Faculty of Social Science

Founded in 1967, the faculty of Social Sciences studies and summarizes the laws of human behavior and social functioning, and is committed to encouraging social innovation, critical thinking, global citizenship and tolerance of diversity. In the context of extensive international connections, regional importance , and deepening cooperation with the mainland, it cultivates professionals for government departments, parliaments, and social welfare institutions
Add:11/F, The Jockey Club Tower
Symbolic ribbon color of bachelor’s graduation suit:dark green
wei
Author: wei

Shopping Cart
English

我即將從學校畢業,誠邀您參加我的畢業典禮,與你分享我的喜悅
香港大學畢業典禮
目前疫情形勢漸趨平緩,香港大學將於七月如期舉辦線下畢業典禮,各系的學位頒授儀式安排在學校的大會堂舉行。每個學院的舉行時間請留意學院安排。
香港大學簡介
香港大學(港大)是香港歷史最悠久的高等教育院校 , 學校自1911年創辦, 至今已經有超過110年歷史。香港大學的的主要研究學科為建築學,工程設計,社會科學,法律,文學,經管,醫學,教育,理學和其他研究。其中牙醫學科,教育學科,社會政策及行政學科,地理學科,語言學學科,建築 / 建築環境學科,位列2022年世界大學學科排名前15。
香港大學在前沿技術,醫學,物理學和國際經貿領域中取得突出成績。在迄今獲得資助的28項卓越學科領域中,香港大學獲批作為其中11項的統籌機構,並且參與到另外11項由其他大學統籌的項目中。(卓越學科領域計劃是由大學資助委員會發起, 通過深化高質量研究和跨學院合作 , 孵化國際卓越才智的平台。)
香港大學主理以及參與由研究資助局策劃的提高健康素質,可持續環境建設,鞏固香港國際經貿中心地位,以及推進重要領域的前沿研究等多個主題的研究,並獲得長期資助。其協作研究、合約研究及顧問服務等合作項目總數達到 2132項,有效專利及技術授權數目達到139項,有效專利及專利申請數目2405,為學術研究提供超過46個國家的廣泛交流訪問和知識交換的機會。
香港大學
地址:香港薄扶林香港大學
電話號碼:(852) 2859 2111 
畢業典禮場地安排
畢業典禮頒授儀式地點:香港大學李兆基會議中心大會堂
參加須知:
出於疫情防控的原因,每位畢業生只能邀請兩位以內的客人到校園參加現場觀禮。 請於各院系截止日期前註冊觀禮人信息,並且與預定入場券。如果畢業生於截止時間後註冊將導致無法獲得入場券。會場拒絕無入場券的客人進入。
畢業生以及觀禮嘉賓的入場券將在畢業生畢業狀態確認後,以郵遞方式送達。(如學生未能在第二學期,2021-2022 內完成所有畢業要求,其在網站上填寫的畢業註冊申請將被視為無效)
進入校園的人員均需用安心出行軟件掃描場館二維碼記錄到訪,完成疫苗通行證的要求以及在網上用驗證二維碼掃描器掃描接種疫苗記錄。
交通指引:
1. 乘坐地鐵:乘坐西港島線 至 香港大學站,經C1 或者 A口出地鐵,沿著天橋步行3 分鐘 ,到達 香港大學李兆基會議中心大會堂(GRAND HALL)。
2.駕駛路線:從 旭龢道 駛入校園,靠左側向下坡行駛,直至見到 Haking Wong的台基以及餐廳。在此處下車,一直向西步行約5 分鐘, 可到達 香港大學李兆基會議中心大會堂(GRAND HALL).由於當日停車位比較緊張,建議乘坐計程車或其他公共交通方式。
畢業生著裝指引:
畢業正裝由垂布披肩,学位袍和四方帽和流蘇 四部分組成。
披肩(不同院系披肩帶顏色不同)
畢業袍
四方帽+帽頂流蘇

畢業正裝儀容小貼士:

1. 選擇翻領襯衣作為內襯能更好支撐畢業袍,顯得脖頸比例均勻
2. 男生可以搭襯自己喜愛的領帶,增加識別度。注意要挑選大方得體的款式,避免大面積的圖案和誇張顏色。
3. 帶備小扣針和發卡,用於固定寬鬆的畢業袍和帽子,貼身得體的儀表顯得端莊以及尊重典禮
4. 經常留意學位袍和四方帽位置,如果有移動,應該及時整理。
5. 四方帽扣合部位置應該對着後腦正中,帽子的頂部應該與地面平衡。拍照時四方帽的流蘇應該放在左邊,象徵順利畢業。

香港大學建築學院

建築學院於1950年引入香港大學,首屆5年制的建築學學士學位於1955頒發。目前提供本科,研究生,博士生教育。其建築 / 建築環境學科於2022年世界大學學科排名14
建築學院最新主持的HKUrbanLabs 城市實驗室研究項目,邀請外部跨領域學者參與到研究中,涉及建築,建築保護,建築管理,景觀,住房建設,景觀,計劃,房地產,調研,交通,城市設計,城市經濟,以及城市研究等領域,旨在深入理解並且更好地構建,治理,設計,製造,管理21世紀的城市。
建築學院位置:香港大學鈕魯詩樓4樓
建築學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌顏色:灰色

香港大學文學院

香港大學文學院是世界頂尖的人文學院,為吸引和培養傑出的學者與學生提供優越的創新教學資源,項目研究以及知識交流機會。作為香港大學標誌學院之一,文學院致力於推進文學認識的進步和社會的進步,培養了一代又一代領導人,投身到人文建設事業,推動了香港社會,地區,乃至全球的重要變革與進步。
文學院位置:逸夫教學樓
文學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌顏色:天藍色

香港大學經管學院

香港大學經管學院是具有全球影響力的全球頂尖商業學院,2021年入選UTD全球商学院科研排名百强榜,獲得亞洲排名第一。經管學院始終堅守使命,提供世界一流的經濟貿易教育,培養有活力的,負責任的領導人物;主導國際重要的研究,推進前沿知識的發展;與社區建立合作夥伴關係,為世界做出積極改變。
其多元化的全球合作包括亞洲區全球EMBA項目,DBA項目,HKU EMBA 項目和IMBA項目。國際交流網絡覆蓋全球超過40個國家及地區的300多個合作夥伴。
經管學院位置:梁銶琚樓
商學院學士畢業袍披肩帶顏色:淺卡其色

香港大學教育學院

教育學院聚焦引領教育的研究和實踐,通過推動教育,積極推行國家政策,改善社區生活。為教育事業培養有熱情的,有理想的專業人才。教育學院擁有超過一百名教員, 教學團隊中不乏專業學者,獲獎教師和傑出研究員,令學院保持優秀的學術和研究水平,成為是世界最好的教育學院之一。教育學科在 2022年位列世界大學學科排名第8。
學院提倡研究與理論並重,參與以及主導多個本地和國際研究項目,在教育,溝通科學,信息科學方面的研究和發展,受到到廣泛的認可.香港大學教育學院創新性在本港開展言語治療師和聽力專家的培訓.
教育學院位置:明華綜合大樓
教育學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌 顏色:淺藍色

香港大學工程學院

工程學院是香港大學創校之初的其中一個學院。涵蓋土木工程,計算機科學,電子工程,工業生產系統,機械工程等基礎領域。
工程學院與醫學院,經管學院,聯合開展跨科目課程,為快速發展的世界培養綜合知識型工程師。為了更好應對大數據環境對商業,工業生產,社會轉型施加壓力,工程學院將繼續發展跨學科合作項目,並且計劃於2022-2023學年內與統計精算科學系以及法律學院合作,開發數據科學工程本科專業課程,該課程將由三個合作的學院和院系共同授課並且頒發文憑證書。
工程學院位置:Haking Wong Building
工程學院學士畢業袍披肩帶顏色:淺黃色

法律學院

香港大學法學院是香港領先的法律教育學院,秉承着三項重大使命:教育和培訓未來的律師和法官;維持普通法系統的穩定;為香港人民服務。植根香港,法學院致力於發展普通法的核心競爭力.
法學院有超過64位來自於不同司法管轄區的教職人員,香港,中國大陸,英國,美國,加拿大,澳大利亞,台灣,新加坡和紐西蘭.他們在教學分享了多元化的國際經驗和專業實踐經歷。教師團隊中也有來自香港律師會,律師協會,香港法律改革委員會及其小組委員會的成員,為教學內容和方法注入創新思維 。
目前,HKU的法學院畢業生佔有很大比例香港法律行業從業者,以及司法部一半以上的人數。法學院畢業生也在政府治理,政治,新聞和其他領域做出實質貢獻。
法律學院位置:香港大學鄭裕彤教學樓
法律學院學士畢業袍披肩帶顏色:深香檳色

香港大學李嘉誠醫學院

香港大學李嘉誠醫學院原名港大醫學院,位於大學本部數公里以外。其附近的瑪麗醫院為學院提供臨床教學和研究支持。李嘉誠醫學院同時提供醫學和藥學專業培訓 。學院主要聚焦前沿醫學研究,致力於研究醫學新發現以及推進醫學發展,改善全球人類健康。
醫學院建立了十所策略科研機構,從事新領域的發現研究和跨科目研究,廣泛開展地區合作和國際合作。曾榮獲亞洲小兒外科協會頒發的小兒外科醫師傑出獎,國家科學技術進步獎,中國青年女科學家獎,中國心胸血管麻醉學會獎,大紫荊勳章等多項殊榮。牙醫學科位列2022年世界大學學科排名第二。
李嘉誠醫學院位置:William MW Mong Block
醫學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌顏色:品紅色

香港大學理學院

香港大學理學院配備世界一流大學水平的先進儀器和完善的科研系統,致力於打造具有高競爭力的全球化研究,教育,知識交流平台,成為領先亞洲的高等學府。理學院教育力量雄厚,全職教員均獲得博士學位,其中四名為中國科學院院士,四名獲得海外院士。任職教員中也有多項國際知名獎項的獲得者,優秀的師資團隊將帶領學院取得更多國際水平的成就。
理學院成功研發並且申請專利達45項.學院比較重要的項目研究成果包括:海洋科學家聯手當地養殖業在港設立首個養殖場,延續蠔水產業的發展;港大科学家发现口服铋药物和n -乙酰半胱氨酸可作为广谱抗冠状病毒鸡尾酒疗法;港大生物学家發現抗體介导巨噬细胞誘發卵巢癌腹膜转移的新机制,並为其治疗策略提供重要见解;化學系學生研發了一款應用用於診斷與治療使用粵語兒童的聲音和語言障礙
象徵智慧和堅持的Currio,是香港大學理學院的吉祥物,這個可愛的小貓頭鷹不僅代表院系出現在網頁和社交媒體平台,也推出了自己專屬的Whatsapp 貼紙。
理學院位置:Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building
理學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌顏色:珍珠白

香港大學社會科學學院

社會科學學院成立於1967年,對人類行為和社會運作的規律進行研究和總結,致力於鼓勵社會創新,批判性思維,全球公民意識和包容多樣性。在國際廣泛連接,區域重要性凸顯,和深化與大陸合作的大背景下,為政府部門,議會,社會福利機構,培養眾多專業從業人員。
社會科學學院位置:香港大學賽馬會教學樓
社會科學學院學士畢業袍披肩帶標誌顏色:墨綠色
wei
Author: wei

Shopping Cart
Chinese